The University of Tuzla was established in 1976 and today it includes more than 50 study profiles in various disciplinary fields. The University organises and implements teaching-scientific process at undergraduate and postgraduate levels of study, spread across 13 faculties, and involving around 13.400 students, 741 academic and administrative staff members. The teaching is organized in three cycles, in line with the Bologna Process, and the University offers study programs in bachelor, master’s and doctoral studies.

Research, academic excellence, creative and critical approach are the central values of the University of Tuzla. The vision of the University of Tuzla is to conduct relevant activities within the integrated European higher education and research area; furthermore, it aims to use the research and international achievements as a basis which would provide the students of all three cycles of studies with top-quality education, encourage fundamental research in the fields of natural science, technical science, biomedical and health sciences, biotechnical sciences, social sciences and humanities thus becoming a major generator of development in the Tuzla Canton in all areas of life, economy, education, health, culture and sports. The mission of the University of Tuzla is to continuously transfer and develop internationally recognized high-quality of research in the fields of science, art, and higher education.


Role of partner institution [P8 University of Tuzla]:

BSc graduate students in biology and ecology at Faculty of Sciences – need to obtain MSc degree that will increase their chance of employment; to obtain knowledge/skills/practice that will allow them to engage in scientific research work and publish papers of international significance.

Ecological monitoring of Freshwaters

Level of study MSc

1. Aquatic ecotoxicology 6 ECTS

2. Freshwater ecology 6 ECTS

3. Wetland and riparian ecology 6 ECTS

4. Practicum in Ecology/ Botany 6 ECTS

5. Practicum in Ecology/ Zoology 6 ECTS

6. GIS and Remote Sensing in ecomonitoring 6 ECTS

7. Conservation ecology 6 ECTS

8. Numerical Ecology 6 ECTS

9. Freshwater microbiology 6 ECTS

10. eDNA monitoring 6 ECTS

11. Field practice in aquatic monitoring 6 ECTS

12. Classification protocols and systems in ecomonitoring 6 ECTS

13. Forensic essentials in aquatic insects ecology 6 ETCS

Teaching and technical staff at Faculty of Sciences -need to cooperate and share knowledge/skills/practice with other HEIs and stakeholders in the WB Region; to apply for EU grants together, write scientific papers together; to offer students and attractive MSc degree; to equip the laboratory for EMAB; to further develop, modernise and adapt laboratory for GIS and remote sensing (previously equipped by ERASMUS+ Project: Modernising geodesy education in the Western Balkans with focus on competences and learning outcomes – 561902‐EPP‐1‐2015‐1‐SE‐EPPKA2‐CBHE‐JP) for use in ecology; to continue and intensify cooperation with the University of Duisburg Essen (P4) in the field of Molecular Monitoring of Freshwater Ecosystems; to cooperate with Industry.

We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with it. Privacy & Cookie Policy

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.